Driver's Ed. Home | Contact Us | Search

Home
Driver's Manual Test
Driver's Ed Form
Pay Online

This course consists of six (6) hours of on-street, behind the wheel instruction and ten (10) hours of classroom instruction.

Here is how it works under the new law passed on November 1, 2005.

  • Oklahoma residents can begin taking Driver Ed with Southern Oklahoma Driving School when they turn 15 years old.
  • The student will complete the required classroom curriculum by our state certified driver education instructor
    Students will have driving privileges while receiving instruction from and accompanied by our state certified driver education instructor and will complete the required hours of behind the wheel training
  • At age 15 the student will go to their local DPS office and take the permit and vision test. After successful completion of both tests the student will be issued a driving permit.
  • At age 16 the student will be eligible to receive an Intermediate Driver License. The student must have held a driving permit for 6 months, have no traffic convictions and must have passed the driving skills exam.
  • At age 16 the student will receive their unrestricted license.
  • Download the Newest Oklahoma Driver's Manual
  • Download the Teen Registration and Contract Agreement

To continue, please click on Driver's Ed Form Button


Home | Get Directions | General Fees | Driver's Ed. | Adult's Ed. | Defensive Ed. | F.A.Q. | Free Online Tests | Pay Online

Questions or problems regarding this web site should be directed to [mrhasan_99@yahoo.com].
Copyright 20025[Southern Oklahoma Driving School]. All rights reserved.Last modified: 08/13/13.